Join Suzie’s Challenge

So close to a new year and I keep trying every year to lose some of me. Although I do love my “Fatgirl” persona, Hey don’t get upset I AM the Superhero Cousin of BatGirl *winks*
Anywho, back to losing some of myself, I find it hard to pay a weekly fee for someone to weigh me and talk to me about unrealistic goals, especially in a room filled of other people that have been trying the same things for years and getting no where.  Sorry Oprah and the other’s on those commercials, You have $$ for Personal Chef, Personal Trainers and you do  NOT correctly represent this company.
I also don’t feel like eating cardboard tasting food and this also is unrealistic because what do you do when you are out? Bring it with you? Waiter, can you microwave this for me.  Oh, should I mention the salt content in said frozen and packaged foods you are paying for?  Marie, Dan and the others that commercialize this product, do you believe they are telling the whole truth?  They also have the $$ for Personal Trainers to sculpt them into shape.
I’m not a picky eater, ok well maybe I am ….. I know my body and what it can handle and not. Sorry Spicy foods, I’ll be sick for days and many of the eat this not that foods make me ill.
It’s been my experience that when I do diet to try and lose weight, I get sick, really sick, since I’m 10.  Now, I really don’t want to have surgery because LMFAO if you know me, don’t you think I’ve already had enough of those?  I know a few people who have had the surgery and it’s not lasted in helping them with weight issues, that would be the gastric bypass.  The couple I know with the lapband ….. it’s dieting with a foreign objet in you and sometimes it slips.  How many times do you want to have a doctor work inside you to adjust the band?
I live alone and cooking for one really sucks so I struggle with overcoming that. I won’t say it’s depressing but it reminds me of the “loner” I am because of what happened when I was 9.  Ahhhh that’s another story LOL
I can say unless absolute necessary in 2016 I gave up fast food, No pizza is not a fast food, you know the places I mean.
I’ve also given up Soda! The conversation I had with my doctor and that was a good start because I let her have a conversation, she knew the boundaries about not using the O word or the T word …….. my 2 least favorite words in all languages.  “I’d rather you eat a pound of chocolate than have soda,” she said  and it will be a year in February since I gave that up.  However I will admit there was a slip of one glass and that was 3 times.
I got the Apple Watch for the Activity part, I love that it tells me to stand up and move. It’s helped a lot, I’ve lost a tiny bit but more than that with the 3 things above my blood pressure is down and they can say it’s the pills but I’ve been on those pills with nothing happening for years.  I personally think it’s the quitting soda.
So, what is all this about?  Well, what I’m getting at is who wants to be a real friend with me?  Who’s up for a challenge?  Who wants to join me on this journey?
I know the goal that they and I say they as in society have for me but I don’t give a crap about that.  My goal for Our Goal is much more realistic …..
My goal is to get moving and get back some more energy. I’d love to smooth the body down but doing this alone really sucks and has been my failure.  I’m looking for a partner, more than one is great and we can make it a group!
This Is NOT a Resolution ….. This Is A Challenge, My Challenge
Who Wants To Join Suzie’s Challenge ???

Leave a Reply

